Header Ads

Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol shatters Pulimurugan's opening record in Ireland

Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol shatters Pulimurugan’s opening record in Ireland
Seems like it’s Mohanlal vs Mohanlal at the Ireland Box Office. The Malayalam actor’s 2017 release, Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol, which had released in Ireland on Saturday has surpassed the opening day numbers of the actor’s 2016 blockbuster Pulimurugan.
PJ Entertainments, the distribution house releasing all Malayalam films in Ireland had confirmed the news on Saturday morning. The makers of Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol took to their Facebook page to confirm the update as well. And with this feat, Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol emerged as the highest Malayalam opener in Ireland.
Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol had a wide release across Ireland including the cinemas across Dublin Cork, Liffey Valley, Dundalk, Limerick and Dun Laoghaire. Directed by Vellimoonga fame Jibu Jacob, Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol is produced by Sophia Paul under the banner of Weekend Blockbusters.
Munthirivallikal Thalirkumbol marks the collaboration of one of the celebrated Malayalam couple, Mohanlal and Meena, after their 2013 blockbuster Drishyam.
Mohanlal Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol still for InUth. com
Mohanlal in a still from Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol

Interestingly, similar to Drishyam, both the actors portrayed the role of Christian characters in the film as a married couple, Ulahannan and Annyamma. Apart from Drishyam, the star duo was also seen in many blockbusters including Varnapakittu, Balettan, Nattu Rajavu and Udayananu Tharam.
Mohanlal in a s till from Pulimurugan
Munthirivallikal Thalirkumbol also marks the second Malayalam outing of Kannada actress Neha Saxena. Her portrayal of Susan in her debut film, Mammooty starrer Kasaba was well received by the audience. The film also stars Jacobinte Swargarajyam fame Aima Rosmy Sebastian and Bhaskar The Rascal fame Sanoop Santhosh as Mohanlal’s kids. The film also stars an ensemble star cast including Anoop Menon, Alencier Ley Lopez, Suraj Venjaramoodu, Sharafudheen, Srindaa, Sudheer Karamana and Bindu Panicker.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.